I’m Here!

26 10 2012

If you are following my blog you may be wondering where the heck I have been for the last ten days.  I was wondering the same thing so I looked at my calendar and I can say I have been everywhere, or at least it feels that way!  Since my last post I have attended a weekend-long CrossFit Kids Cert class, celebrated a wedding anniversary, flew to Chicago, flew home from Chicago and have been attempting to catch my breath in between all of that while keeping up with my CF workouts, endurance training, eating Paleo, acting as a Halloween stylist, Paleo chef and professional grocery shopper.  You may not be surprised to hear that I have not been doing the best job with it all over the last week and a half.  The good news is that it is a rare occurrence for me to be at a seminar for an entire weekend and subsequently fly to Chicago for a large part of the week.  Good thing!!

Because of this crazy schedule I am not feeling my best and my focus has suffered.  I was able to rack up five CF WODs on any day that I could but I have not been able to squeeze in endurance training.  My eating has been less than stellar but I have not fallen off the cliff and can count only a handful (or two, if I am really being honest) of slips over the last ten days.  I am ready to get back to it in a big way so watch out!!

Thursday, 10/18

  • Strength Wod
  • Power Snatch (3 RPM)
  • 55# PR!
  • Stamina
  • 5 rounds of:
  • 5 Overhead Squats (80% of 3RPM – 45#)
  • 15 Box Jumps (20″ RX)
  • 7:28

Friday, 10/19

  • 10-9-8-7-6…1
  • Burpees
  • Pull Ups (RX)
  • after each round 5 medicine ball cleans (14# RX)
  • 15:00+

Monday, 10/22

  • Strength
  • Clean Thrusters
  • 90# RX  –  I never lifted that much weight over my head in my life!!!!
  • Stamina – FRAN (major benchmark workout!)
  • 21-15-9
  • Thrusters (65# RX)
  • Pull Ups (RX)
  • 10:14 – First time ever RXing Fran!!!!

Thursday, 10/25

  • 2 consecutive 5 min AMRAPs:
  • 10 Deadlifts (115# RX)
  • 20 Sit-Ups
  • Break
  • 15 Front Squats (@70% of deadlift – 75# – 80# would have been RX but could only manage 5 at that weight – next time!)
  • 15 Hands Release Push Ups (RX)
  • 147 total reps

Friday, 10/26

  • Tabata Intervals 20seconds on/10 seconds off/8 rounds:
  • Box Jumps (20″)
  • Rowing
  • Squats
  • Pull Ups
  • 278 RX

 

Actions

Information

2 responses

28 10 2012
Lisa

Hi Michelle,
I have enjoyed reading your blog tonight. You are doing such a tremendous job, and your success’ are inspirational. Thank you for your honesty. I feel many of us share in your struggles (ie kids, eating right, daily stresses, etc.), and it is comforting to know that we’re all in this together. With the support and love of friends, we will survive : ) Keep up the amazing job. I’m cheering you on every step of the way. Go get ’em!

19 11 2012
Kelly Z

I miss your blogging!

Leave a Reply

